TomTom One 3rd Edition - Can't change Car Symbol

Discussion in 'Car Icons' started by maxmcleod, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. maxmcleod

    celsius

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same problem here - no cursor detected..? TomTom One V2 with 7.10maps.
     
    celsius, Dec 13, 2007
    #81
    1. Advertisements

  2. maxmcleod

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920
    I also posted the same question on the TomTomHeaven.com forums. If I get a response, I'll post the answer here.
     
    Birdman, Dec 13, 2007
    #82
    1. Advertisements

  3. maxmcleod

    ctxx24

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Michigan
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM LE
    Same for me when i start the program i get the same message. After is says no cursor you can the ones i have in the folder but they are grey?
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2007
    ctxx24, Dec 15, 2007
    #83
  4. maxmcleod

    ctxx24

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Michigan
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM LE
    For the ppl couldn't get it to work, i had the same thing with it being grey i got it to work... uninstall the program---then MAKE SURE your tomtom is connected and then reinstall the program ....
     
    ctxx24, Dec 15, 2007
    #84
    1 person likes this.
  5. maxmcleod

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920
    One point for ctxx24 !!!!! That solved my issue and now I'm a happy camper...you are the man!
     
    Birdman, Dec 16, 2007
    #85
  6. maxmcleod

    Diamond D

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I tried to install the program by running the .exe, it asked me to install the .net2, but I cancelled that. I then double clicked on the file TomTomHeavenXplorer.application which I had also unzipped to the same directory. This allowed me (I believe) to directly install the program without the .net, and it worked fine installing the new cursor.

    Thanks for the tips on this thread, great application!
     
    Diamond D, Dec 16, 2007
    #86
  7. maxmcleod

    ctxx24

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Michigan
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM LE
    Happy it worked for both of ya...
     
    ctxx24, Dec 17, 2007
    #87
    1 person likes this.
  8. maxmcleod

    celsius

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Going from bad to worse, tried all the suggestions, fresh install, now I get this:

    TomTomHeavenXplorer has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

    Can't get to work at all now.:mad:
     
    celsius, Dec 17, 2007
    #88
  9. maxmcleod

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920

    Does it generate a log file? If so, let me know what the log says...
     
    Birdman, Dec 18, 2007
    #89
  10. maxmcleod

    ctxx24

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Michigan
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM LE
    Can changing the icon on a one le be done without ttheaven? I have read all posts around here and seems no one has been able to do it without ttheaven...but this admin in this fourm says you dont need it and seems to be mr. no it all....http://www.gpsreview.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2971
     
    ctxx24, Dec 20, 2007
    #90
  11. maxmcleod

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920

    There is no icon by default in the TomTom ONE LE to perform this function (a couple of the higher end models do have this icon). I haven't found anywhere else that shows a way to change this cursor other than the ttheaven program....and believe me, I have searched a LOT!
     
    Birdman, Dec 20, 2007
    #91
  12. maxmcleod

    pajuggalo Guest

    pajuggalo, Dec 20, 2007
    #92
    1 person likes this.
  13. maxmcleod

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920
    Birdman, Dec 20, 2007
    #93
    1 person likes this.
  14. maxmcleod

    Three3

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    New London, NH
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE V2
    Nice job with the Web page.

    Two things I would add are:

    - Try executing the application (after unzipping of course) but without installing it. All the installation seems to do is to install .net 2 en fran?ais, which could disrupt a version that might already exist on one’s computer. It did on mine, and it took me a few days to get things back to normal.

    - Use the TomTomHeavenXplorer_1_0_0_21.application version of the app. For some reason the zip file contains that plus an earlier version. At least it did when I downloaded it last week.
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2007
    Three3, Dec 20, 2007
    #94
  15. maxmcleod

    celsius

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Finally got his to work...I noticed that there is a newer version of the TTExplorer program on the site...http://www.ozpoi.com/Change_tomtom_g...ar_symbol.html
    1.0.0.0.48 versus .31 which I used just a few days ago. I loaded it up on a different computer than before and voila works first time. No muss no fuss. Changed the icon to a Ferrari and thats that...cool. Thanks for the help...:)
     
    celsius, Dec 20, 2007
    #95
  16. maxmcleod

    cool cat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    does this work on tt3ed.
     
    cool cat, Dec 22, 2007
    #96
  17. maxmcleod

    ctxx24

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Michigan
    TomTom Model(s):
    TOMTOM LE
    Yes It works on 3rd
     
    ctxx24, Dec 22, 2007
    #97
  18. maxmcleod

    cool cat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks but how do i download these files i dont have sd card.
     
    cool cat, Dec 22, 2007
    #98
  19. maxmcleod

    Birdman

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    87
    Location:
    Jericho, VT
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Go 920
    You don't need an SD card, you put them on the memory inside your 3rd edition. Please read my write-up...feel free to ask any more questions if it still isn't clear after reading this:
    >>> Custom Cars <<<
     
    Birdman, Dec 22, 2007
    #99
  20. maxmcleod

    cool cat

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks its works. but how do i get the arrow back . it not listed anymore.:confused:
     
    cool cat, Dec 23, 2007
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.