No Maps on Device

Status
Not open for further replies.
TomTom Model(s)
TomTom ONE
Hello all,
I was trying to update maps on my device and kept getting error messages to I formatted the device and TomTom Home updated a lot of stuff but when I try to operate the device I get "No Maps" message I think I need to download maps but have no idea where can I do this. This is first time I was trying to update this device and I am new to all these thing. I hope someone will walk me through how I can restore my device.
Thanks

Were you trying to download an application or a map?

If you use a pc, use Explorer and go here:
C:\Documents and Settings\yourname\My Documents\TomTom\HOME\Downloads\complete\maps\

Do you see a map in compressed format (in other words, something that looks like USA_Canada.cab?

If so, you can reinstall it without using Home. See here for instructions:
https://www.tomtomforums.com/t18197-how-install-downloaded-map-without-using-home.html

Thank you for a quick reply dhn, I really appreciate it.
I was just trying to update it as it started giving me problems. I installed application from TomTom.com which never detected my device then I installed TomTom One application which was located on the root of the device. which detects my device and showed me updates also but keep crashing so I formated my device and rerun TomTom One which installed may things including sounds but no maps. Now whenever I disconnect the device i get "No Maps" message.
Also, I've mentioned in my first post that this is very first time I am using my pc to update this device, so I don't have any backups. By the way I have TomTom One 3rd Edition (1 GB)
Thank you again

Last edited:
I'm sorry but it's important to be precise with the description of what you were doing and some of what you replied isn't clear to me.

I installed application from TomTom.com which never detected my device then I installed TomTom One application which was located on the root of the device