TomTom Go 720 new firmware 7.221

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by sam0329, Nov 29, 2007.

  1. sam0329

    MrHorace

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome on the Voice Recognition!

    Wow, I came across this the other day and thought, hey, it's not going to work for me. Being the skeptic I am.
    But once I upgraded my map, voil?, it's awesome. It doesn't recognize my numbers so great, but all else is cool!
    Thanks everyone for all the helpful info.
     
    MrHorace, Jan 25, 2008
    1. Advertisements

  2. sam0329

    racefan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Pittsburgh Pa USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom 720
    You have to say the numbers 1 at a time in order with just a second in time in between. You cannot say 154 but must say one five four.;)
     
    racefan, Jan 26, 2008
    1. Advertisements

  3. sam0329

    haftown

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Spoken address

    There is already a support.asr.dat file on my tomtom for the spoken input. Do i overwrite it?
     
    haftown, May 10, 2008
  4. sam0329

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    If you see the file already there, then when you go to 'Navigate to' next 'address' do you see the 2 options for 'spoken address'?
     
    Pedro2NR, May 10, 2008
  5. sam0329

    haftown

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    They are both there, but when I open the spoken address link, the mic is greyed out at the bottom of the screen?
     
    haftown, May 10, 2008
  6. sam0329

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Ok, then you don't have to override that file.
    What map version do you have? Map sure your map contains the cspeech files.
     
    Pedro2NR, May 10, 2008
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.