Traffic

TomTom Model(s)
TOMTOM ONE
I just called TT support to update my supscription for my free traffic and they told me that the traffic is down right now but should be up at the end of the week. i will be getting my 1 month free until the end of march
Took awhile to get through but when i did they where very helpful.

Great news. I wonder if upgrading to TT HOME 1.5 is also down right now? Lots of people having problems. But back to traffic, if I go to tomtom.com and log in to my PLUS services, it now shows I have a one year subscription to traffic. When I click on that to get details, it says it expires March 31, 2007. Makes you wonder if they are about to sell yearly subscriptions here in the US.

Just an update on the traffic feature. I'm in AZ this week and I updated traffic info this afternoon on the way back to the hotel, and it was very accurate. Showed one incident of road work, along with 0 mins delay. It showed the icon along my route once I reached the roadwork, and it wasn't a delay at all. Nice!

Something tells me it's not always this accurate, but it is definitely useful.

haha. Glad to know it works in the US, 1/1 times.

I'm still in my 24 waiting period to see if my account resets.

Just an update on the traffic feature. I'm in AZ this week and I updated traffic info this afternoon on the way back to the hotel, and it was very accurate. Showed one incident of road work, along with 0 mins delay. It showed the icon along my route once I reached the roadwork, and it wasn't a delay at all. Nice!

Something tells me it's not always this accurate, but it is definitely useful.