No traffic......


Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
5
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Trucker 6000
Good afternoon all. First post so go gentle on me.

My Trucker 6000 has stopped displaying traffic information. It follows that it's not routing around traffic issues either, as I discovered to my cost yesterday.

On the TomTom Services page it shows that my subscription is active and expires at the beginning of September.

On the main navigation screen the traffic icon is greyed out and has a small x next to it.

Any advice on how to resolve this gratefully received.
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,170
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
Does your device use MyDrive to get the traffic from your mobile? If so, are you logged in on your phone?

Chat to support ( no live agents anymore):

United Kingdom
02079 490 134
Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
5
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Trucker 6000
Does your device use MyDrive to get the traffic from your mobile? If so, are you logged in on your phone?

Chat to support ( no live agents anymore):

United Kingdom
02079 490 134
Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Not as far as I'm aware. I've never had to connect it before, anyway.
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,677
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
We do not have built in Live Traffic models in North America and your 6000 should have a 2nd SIM card for that.
Can you check your device if that is active?
 
Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
5
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Trucker 6000
We do not have built in Live Traffic models in North America and your 6000 should have a 2nd SIM card for that.
Can you check your device if that is active?
How would I go about doing that?
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,677
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
Check out page 116 "System" per the quote below.

Connect your 6000 to your PC and open MyDrive Connect.
If it does not show up on the screen or MDC says it is under construction you will have to contact TomTom.


Google tomtom 6000 manual
Click 6000/5000 Trucker User Manual
Click English UK PDF
Click Connecting to TomTom services - in the menu (left margin)
Page 13 permanent connection
If you had made a device Reset, make sure you are logged in with your device user name and password.
(See page 120)
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
5
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Trucker 6000
It looks like the official advice from TomTom is to carry out a factory reset.

My concern with this is losing all my saved locations. Does MDC save them and I just log back in, or something, when I've done the reset?

Thanks in advance.

Paul
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,677
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
No, you have to download the Route Planner at https://mydrive.tomtom.com/en_gb

Open the site, connect your 6000 to the PC, log in with user name and password.
It should sync. If not follow directions on the screen.

Click 3rd from top and the Favourites on the 6000 will show. Recent destinations will NOT be saved. Save them as a Favourite first if you think you will go back again.
All the personal POI's that show at the bottom of your device with the 3 overlapping location symbol are there when you click POI FILES.

Screen Shot 06-26-20 at 07.39 AM.JPG
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jun 25, 2020
Messages
5
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Trucker 6000
No, you have to download the Route Planner at https://mydrive.tomtom.com/en_gb

Open the site, connect your 6000 to the PC, log in with user name and password.
It should sync. If not follow directions on the screen.

Click 3rd from top and the Favourites on the 6000 will show. Recent destinations will NOT be saved. Save them as a Favourite first if you think you will go back again.
All the personal POI's that show at the bottom of your device with the 3 overlapping location symbol are there when you click POI FILES.

View attachment 5236
Thank you, I'll give it a go when I get home later.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top