Traffic info for Slovenia, for GO Mobile app

Discussion in 'TomTom Services' started by aleksandar_m, Jul 28, 2019.

  1. aleksandar_m

    aleksandar_m

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO Mobile app
    Are there any plans from TomTom to introduce Traffic info for Slovenia in Go Mobile app?
     
    aleksandar_m, Jul 28, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. aleksandar_m

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,789
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Haven't heard one way or another about that. But do understand, this isn't a TomTom corporate site, just a bunch of independent TomTom wonks who try to provide assistance to other users.
     
    canderson, Jul 29, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. aleksandar_m

    aleksandar_m

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO Mobile app
    Hello, canderson,

    Thank you for your prompt reply.
    Apologies if the question was too direct, but I am interested in this subject,
    so if any have any clue, I would be grateful for any info.
    PS. It is a strange situation, TomTom offers traffic info for Slovenia on their devices, but not for their mobile app...

    Regards,
    Aleksandar
     
    aleksandar_m, Jul 29, 2019
    #3
  4. aleksandar_m

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,789
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    It is indeed strange, but it may be because there are two classes of devices and two different servers out there servicing them.
    The GO mobile app and the TomTom Bridge class (commercial) devices all use what are known as NDS maps, and a different server for traffic. The consumer devices all use what we here call 'classic' maps and another server for traffic.
    It sounds as though for some reason they have not coordinated the Slovenian traffic data for the 'NDS' traffic server. One would not think that was difficult. If I can come up with a Slovenia map, I might try later to see if I can pull up traffic on one of my Bridge devices.

    It might be worth a call to the folks at tech support to see if this is only some kind of mistake that Slovenian traffic does not appear on the GO app.
     
    canderson, Jul 29, 2019
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.