tomtom Start 2 avoiding motorways??

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by funkyoneboy, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. funkyoneboy

    funkyoneboy

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys

    how do i set the tomtom start 2 to avoid motorways??:confused:

    Regards

    Steve
     
    funkyoneboy, Oct 12, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. funkyoneboy

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,816
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Assuming the Start2 (with it's abominable "EasyMenu") has the option, you should find it under "Change preferences" / "Planning preferences". I can never keep straight which options were in the original EasyMenu, which ones were returned with the updated firmware, and which ones still aren't there.
     
    canderson, Oct 12, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. funkyoneboy

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Even with the improved application, that option is not available for that model.
     
    dhn, Oct 12, 2010
    #3
  4. funkyoneboy

    funkyoneboy

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thankyou

    What model. has this option avoid motorways??

    steve
     
    funkyoneboy, Oct 12, 2010
    #4
  5. funkyoneboy

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,816
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Easier to answer the question in reverse:

    Avoid models called "Ease", "Start2", any 335 model that identifies itself as having the "EasyMenu" (e.g., SE, LE), and any 350 or 550 model. If I didn't miss anything, the rest will give you that feature.
     
    canderson, Oct 13, 2010
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.