Tomtom rider v1 charging active bike dock mount

Discussion in 'TomTom Buy/Sell/Trade' started by Dennis73, Feb 5, 2014.

  1. Dennis73

    Dennis73

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    rider1, rider 5, go500, go825
    Charging Mount for TomTom V1.
    Works 100%,
    Length of power cable is 40 cm ( 15.7 inches.)
    Good Condition.

    Know that the copper connections on the back of the Rider1 are in good condition.
    If not, the chance is that the TomTom will not be charged constantly.
    If the connections on the back of the TomTom Rider1 are in good condition, just clean the copper connections with copper polish.

    Just want to be clear about this, because some people have polished the connection on the TomTom with sandpaper to get better connections. If you want, then just renew the copper pins for longer pins. This costs almost nothing. And then the problem is solved, but only when you have sanded the connections on the rear of the Rider1.

    Is your Rider1 in good condition, no worries!

    Will send it throughout europe.
     

    Attached Files:

    Dennis73, Feb 5, 2014
    #1
    Buzalt likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. Dennis73

    Pedro Costa Pereira

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Rider 1
    good day
    I need your help please, my TomTom GPS Rider 1 support is broken ( your Attached Files: IMG_3547.JPG, IMG_3549.JPG, IMG_3550.JPG,IMG_3551.JPG, IMG_3552.JPG,IMG_3555.JPG,IMG_3556.JPG ). I need to buy a new one. Can you tell me if you have any available?

    Thank you

    Pedro Costa Pereira
     
    Pedro Costa Pereira, Oct 7, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Dennis73

    Pedro Costa Pereira

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Rider 1
     
    Pedro Costa Pereira, Oct 7, 2014
    #3
  4. Dennis73

    Pedro Costa Pereira

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Rider 1
    good day
    I need your help please, my TomTom GPS Rider 1 support is broken ( your Attached Files: IMG_3547.JPG, IMG_3549.JPG, IMG_3550.JPG,IMG_3551.JPG, IMG_3552.JPG,IMG_3555.JPG,IMG_3556.JPG ). I need to buy a new one. Can you tell me if you have any available?

    Thank you

    Pedro Costa Pereira Know that the copper connections on the back of the Rider1 are in good condition.
    If not, the chance is that the TomTom will not be charged constantly.
    If the connections on the back of the TomTom Rider1 are in good condition, just clean the copper connections with copper polish.

    Just want to be clear about this, because some people have polished the connection on the TomTom with sandpaper to get better connections. If you want, then just renew the copper pins for longer pins. This costs almost nothing. And then the problem is solved, but only when you have sanded the connections on the rear of the Rider1.

    Is your Rider1 in good condition, no worries!

    Will send it throughout europe.[/QUOTE]
     
    Pedro Costa Pereira, Oct 7, 2014
    #4
  5. Dennis73

    Charles Ball

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Rider 2nd Ed
    [/QUOTE]
    You mentioned replacing the copper pins. Does that mean you know how to get into the mount? Do you know how to remove the silver hinge pins?
     
    Charles Ball, Aug 17, 2018
    #5
  6. Dennis73

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,773
    Likes Received:
    416
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    That's a four year old post you are replying to Charles. Not likely to get assistance from him or anyone else on this site now, sorry.
     
    dhn, Aug 17, 2018
    #6
  7. Dennis73

    Tomtomwilltom

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Rider v1 v2 v4
    You mentioned replacing the copper pins. Does that mean you know how to get into the mount? Do you know how to remove the silver hinge pins?[/QUOTE]
    Hi I have a brand new version 1 mount
     
    Tomtomwilltom, Nov 23, 2018
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.