Can't update TomTom Rider 400/410

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Bindatek, Sep 8, 2019.

  1. Bindatek

    Bindatek

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    400
    TomTOM My Drive does not work. It is impossible to update TomTom Rider 400/410 - TomTom themselves don't care about this, what can we do? Throw the GPS in the bin!!
     
    Bindatek, Sep 8, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Bindatek

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,375
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Welcome to TomTomForums.

    Unfortunately TomTom uses the same moniker for MyDrive Connect, MyDrive Route Planner (web) and MyDrive App (cell phone).
    With which of those are you experiencing problems?
     
    Arno, Sep 8, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Bindatek

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,816
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    1) TomTom MyDrive does work -- most of the time, anyway. Most Rider (and other model) users aren't having issues.
    2) Sorry to hear you are having issues with updating your 400 or 410. That's what we're here to help with
    3) Don't bin it!

    So, we assume you have the MyDrive app on your PC, downloaded recently from this site > https://www.tomtom.com/en_us/mydrive-connect/
    What kind of PC are you using, and with what version of operating system?
    When you connect your Rider with MyDrive running, what DOES happen?
     
    canderson, Sep 8, 2019
    #3
  4. Bindatek

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,375
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Also, make sure that the 400 was not connected when you installed MyDrive Connect.
    If it was, uninstall MDC and reinstall it without the Rider connected.
     
    Arno, Sep 8, 2019
    #4
  5. Bindatek

    Bindatek

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    400
    Drive Connect I believe has been un-serviceable for sometime.
     
    Bindatek, Sep 8, 2019
    #5
  6. Bindatek

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,816
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Dunno.. it's working just fine for me at the moment. Just got done updating the map to v1035 on my GO 600 using it.
    Are you interested in trying to resolve the problem on your end? If so, let's go back to post #3.
     
    canderson, Sep 8, 2019
    #6
  7. Bindatek

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,375
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    I only have Beta devices on MDC, that's why I did not reply as it might be different.
     
    Arno, Sep 9, 2019
    #7
  8. Bindatek

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,816
    Likes Received:
    177
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Yeah, that could be, since there are two different servers involved, but I still have one production device using the production MDC.
     
    canderson, Sep 9, 2019
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.