Can't update TomTom Rider 400/410


Joined
Sep 8, 2019
Messages
2
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
400
TomTOM My Drive does not work. It is impossible to update TomTom Rider 400/410 - TomTom themselves don't care about this, what can we do? Throw the GPS in the bin!!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,677
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
Welcome to TomTomForums.

Unfortunately TomTom uses the same moniker for MyDrive Connect, MyDrive Route Planner (web) and MyDrive App (cell phone).
With which of those are you experiencing problems?
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,333
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
1) TomTom MyDrive does work -- most of the time, anyway. Most Rider (and other model) users aren't having issues.
2) Sorry to hear you are having issues with updating your 400 or 410. That's what we're here to help with
3) Don't bin it!

So, we assume you have the MyDrive app on your PC, downloaded recently from this site > https://www.tomtom.com/en_us/mydrive-connect/
What kind of PC are you using, and with what version of operating system?
When you connect your Rider with MyDrive running, what DOES happen?
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,677
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
Also, make sure that the 400 was not connected when you installed MyDrive Connect.
If it was, uninstall MDC and reinstall it without the Rider connected.
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2019
Messages
2
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
400
Welcome to TomTomForums.

Unfortunately TomTom uses the same moniker for MyDrive Connect, MyDrive Route Planner (web) and MyDrive App (cell phone).
With which of those are you experiencing problems?
Drive Connect I believe has been un-serviceable for sometime.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,333
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Dunno.. it's working just fine for me at the moment. Just got done updating the map to v1035 on my GO 600 using it.
Are you interested in trying to resolve the problem on your end? If so, let's go back to post #3.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,677
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
I only have Beta devices on MDC, that's why I did not reply as it might be different.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,333
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Yeah, that could be, since there are two different servers involved, but I still have one production device using the production MDC.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top