Issues/problems with install of 925 map

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by dhn, Feb 18, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Any issues should be reported in this thread
     
    dhn, Feb 18, 2014
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dhn

    Don264

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boisbriand Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 620 WIFI
    Hello,

    I have a VIA 1505M and i live in Canada and i go frequently to Florida. I just see that the 925 map upgrade have now 5 new map zones for Canada-USA-Mexico. Witch one can i have to download to get Canada and USA(Florida)?

    Thank you.

    Don264
     
    Don264, Feb 19, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I would think the entire USA_Canada map should fit on your device.
     
    dhn, Feb 19, 2014
    #3
  4. dhn

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,847
    Likes Received:
    179
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Spot on, dhn. The Via 1505 should have 4GB of internal memory, and should not require zoned maps in order to get things to fit on his unit. Perhaps the OP is just now discovering 'zoned' maps exist?

    To the OP: Are you also being offered a full map in addition to the smaller zones?
     
    canderson, Feb 19, 2014
    #4
  5. dhn

    TTA_anon

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Home blows up with this message during the download - any ideas? upload_2014-2-22_17-7-25.png
     
    TTA_anon, Feb 22, 2014
    #5
  6. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Feb 22, 2014
    #6
    TTA_anon likes this.
  7. dhn

    TTA_anon

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    TTA_anon, Feb 23, 2014
    #7
  8. dhn

    kpear7577

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    VIA1535TM
    Recently purchased a VIA1605TM, it had map 920 installed but all mydrive has been able to find is gps fixes. not receiving map 925 or mapshare updates.
    thought it was odd that the activation code for the roadside assistance would not activate (there was no code to activate the lifetime maps as there had been in past, only the piece of paper in eng/fr/esp saying that I was enrolled).

    I called customer service. In the initial phone call, CS said they manually activated the lifetime maps.
    So that didn't work and I emailed them back and was told to reset the device. Nothing again.

    Now I have this as their response.

    Any thoughts? Or should I just say f it and exchange the unit?
     
    kpear7577, Mar 11, 2014
    #8
  9. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    I'd call again and, if necessary, ask for 2nd level support to assist.

    You aren't using an email address used for a prior device, are you?

    Anyway, make the call:

    [​IMG]United States
    866 486 6866
    Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. EST
    Saturday: 9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. EST
     
    dhn, Mar 11, 2014
    #9
  10. dhn

    Blackbear

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Princeton IN
    TomTom Model(s):
    720 & XL
    Is there any way I can only down load USA maps?
     
    Blackbear, Sep 2, 2015
    #10
  11. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    For what model?
     
    dhn, Sep 2, 2015
    #11
  12. dhn

    BWM

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    720
    We got it to load Sunday. It went very well. ALL so on here as blackbear. We have 2 TOM TOMS
     
    BWM, Sep 7, 2015
    #12
  13. dhn

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,985
    Likes Received:
    442
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    losing this thread. Outdated.
     
    dhn, Sep 7, 2015
    #13
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.