Found shorter route - how to correct it on TOMTOM 720

Jen

TomTom Model(s)
Go 720
Hello,

I'm pretty new with my TT 720 and still learning a whole lot about it. Question is, I know of a much shorter route to get to a specific destination however tomtom always wants me to take the longer route. I have tried deleted a section such a a hwy it wanted me to take to see if that woudl make a difference and it still took me a longer route.

So how do I make the route I want and save it for future, as this would be a common destination I would go.

Thanks so much!

Hello,

I'm pretty new with my TT 720 and still learning a whole lot about it. Question is, I know of a much shorter route to get to a specific destination however tomtom always wants me to take the longer route. I have tried deleted a section such a a hwy it wanted me to take to see if that woudl make a difference and it still took me a longer route.

So how do I make the route I want and save it for future, as this would be a common destination I would go.

Thanks so much!

Create the route as an Itinerary with way points and save it. The next time, you can retrieve this itinerary.

Hmmmmm.... interesting, ok I will give that a try and see how that works. Sounds great! thanks for the prompt reply :)

Also if you don't mind I have another question.... why is it when I take my daughter skiing to get their it brings me one route but to get home it brings me a different route, yet coming home is the faster and better way to go? I found that odd that it would bring me one way yet back a another?? is that common?

Thanks again :)

Hmmmmm.... interesting, ok I will give that a try and see how that works. Sounds great! thanks for the prompt reply :)