Unable to enter full UK postcode

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by lost at sea, Jul 6, 2017.

  1. lost at sea

    lost at sea

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    XXL
    XXL. New challenge - I key in full UK postcode and it only reacts to the first 4 characters/digits. Help!
     
    lost at sea, Jul 6, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. lost at sea

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,102
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Try it without leaving a space.
     
    dhn, Jul 6, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. lost at sea

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,100
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    I wonder if he's not got a post code file resident? Isn't that how Nav2 devices behave when that happens?

    @Lost
    Using your PC to look at the innards of your XXL, look for a folder called "zip" in the root. Within that, there should be a file that, if I recall it correctly, is called "Great_Britain.postal".
    Is it there?

    @dhn
    Do I have that filename correct?
     
    canderson, Jul 7, 2017
    #3
  4. lost at sea

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,102
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.