Unable to add house numbers

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by joyve, Feb 11, 2018.

  1. joyve

    joyve

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO620
    I have GO 620 and cannot add house numbers when setting up destinations. Not very good if the road in question is miles long.
    All my previous tomtoms have had this feature but this one doesn't seem to, does anyone have an answer?
     
    joyve, Feb 11, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. joyve

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,642
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    What happens when you try?
     
    dhn, Feb 11, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. joyve

    joyve

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO620
    Don't get chance to try. Not like previous TOMTOM when it went from destination to add street number
     
    joyve, Feb 11, 2018
    #3
  4. joyve

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,642
    Likes Received:
    405
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Feb 11, 2018
    #4
  5. joyve

    joyve

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO620
    Thanks for your positive reply. I was not able to find the page you sent but I am pleased you sent it.
    Problem is now solved.
    Regards
    Joyce
     
    joyve, Feb 11, 2018
    #5
  6. joyve

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,017
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    You also may want to try the "Quick search" mode instead of the "Step by step search".
    This can be faster at times.

    Menu > (swipe to left until you see)
    Settings > ( -"- )
    System - second item from the top
    Chose a search mode

    To change back you have to repeat the above.

    Quick mod is a little like predictive typing and offers suggestions until selected or the next key stroke is made and then repeats until accepted.
     
    Arno, Feb 11, 2018
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.