TT1 with Pro Clip in F150

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by shodnett, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. shodnett

    shodnett

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE V4
    Here's the Pro Clip mount in my '05 F150. It seems sturdy with no vibration and is easy to see from the driver seat.



    TT1 F150 001.jpg

    TT1 F150 002.jpg
     
    shodnett, Jun 7, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. shodnett

    s2ksimon

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    iPhone
    i really like the "pro clip"

    where can you get one ?
     
    s2ksimon, Jul 12, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. shodnett

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I really like the Proclip too. I'm very happy with my purchase, just wish it was a little cheaper :(

    Here it the link - www.proclipusa.com
     
    digital-flex, Jul 12, 2007
    #3
  4. shodnett

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Does anyone notice over time, the swivel gets loose no matter how tight the screw is?
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 12, 2007
    #4
  5. shodnett

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Yes, I have. I've had to adjust it probably twice because it would go loose.

    I think its due to the constant vibration. Perhaps a better self-tapping screw?
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2007
    digital-flex, Jul 12, 2007
    #5
  6. shodnett

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    I would have to try that. I love this setup and mount, but that is the only thing I don't like about it. Too much of a hassle
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 12, 2007
    #6
  7. shodnett

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I'll prbably looking into the self tapping screw when it really wears out.
     
    digital-flex, Jul 12, 2007
    #7
  8. shodnett

    damburke

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northport, AL
    TomTom Model(s):
    910 & One
    What Device Holder

    Can anyone make a recomendation on what device holder from ProClip to buy for the 910? I noticed on their website that the 910 wasn't listed on the compatability chart. Is it the model they call the GO?
     
    damburke, Jul 12, 2007
    #8
  9. shodnett

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Proclipusa doesn't make one for the x10 series. Ram makes one for the x10 series.
     
    Pedro2NR, Jul 12, 2007
    #9
  10. shodnett

    PRZ

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sunny Florida
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE LE
    Thanks for the link , they are very expensive but will make the install look very clean
     
    PRZ, Nov 24, 2007
    #10
  11. shodnett

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I agree, it is expensive but I do like how the unit is mounted and it is a much cleaner look.
     
    digital-flex, Nov 24, 2007
    #11
  12. shodnett

    JimT

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT Go 2535M, TT 740Live, TT 510
    There is a thred lock compound availabe. Just a couple of drops on the screw, tighten the screw and let it dry. There is a temporary and permanenet thred lock compoun available. It is mabe for the automotive industry to address vibration issues.
     
    JimT, Nov 25, 2007
    #12
  13. shodnett

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Thanks for the tip Jim
     
    Pedro2NR, Nov 25, 2007
    #13
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.