TomTom Error message

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by steve whiting, Sep 10, 2017.

  1. steve whiting

    steve whiting

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    tomtom one
    Hi, trying to download tomtom home onto my new PC. Keep getting a message that it cannot access the file because another process is using a portion, or something similar to this. Any help please?
     
    steve whiting, Sep 10, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. steve whiting

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,556
    Likes Received:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Are you trying to get it from tomtom.com/getstarted?
     
    dhn, Sep 10, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. steve whiting

    steve whiting

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    tomtom one
    Hi, yes thats where i tried to get it from.
     
    steve whiting, Sep 10, 2017
    #3
  4. steve whiting

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,934
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930
    Try shutting down the PC completely after having made sure that the TomTomHOME2winlatest.ex is in your download folder.
    After start up only open Windows Explorer or File Manager and then double click on the exe file.
    Let us know what happens then.
     
    Arno, Sep 10, 2017
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.