tom tom xl wont finish installing. never has since i got it over 2 months ago.


Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
2
Location
Pocatello,Idaho USA
TomTom Model(s)
tom tom xl
everytime I try to install and update my tom tom xl i get this... Why wont this work.


ERROR: DesktopLib/InstallToDevice/Install/Single/DestinationFileDoesNotExist: Cannot create this file: K:\helpme\other\car\index_da.html
@ .\framework\InstallToDeviceThread.cpp(1513)
Last Error is 00000570 Item metadata is <HOME2 version="2.8">
<program idnum="13152" idurl="http://num1.id.tomtom.com/13152" idstr="Navigator" version="8.083">
<title lang="en-US" mimetype="text/plain">TomTom Application for TomTom XL</title>
<description lang="en-US" mimetype="text/plain">The latest version of the application for your TomTom device. We recommend that you update so that you always have the latest features and the best performance on your TomTom. For a list of changes made in this application, see www.tomtom.com/6420 Note: If your TomTom or TomTom application has been adapted by your employer, IT administrator or any company other than TomTom, please check with the supplier before you install our latest application. This applies to any applications based on the TomTom SDK.</description>
<image mimetype="image/png" url="http://home.tomtom.com/media/program/icon/program.png" usage="icon"/>
<download>
<url location="http://download.tomtom.com/sweet/navcore/8.083.xl2008_t.CAB-navcore-ONEXL.cab" content="main" size="21945344" downloader="true" qos="0"/>
</download>
<size>21945344</size>
<targetdevice models="xl2008_t_1024_m xl2008_t_1024_m_tts xl2008_t_2048_m xl2008_t_2048_m_b xl2008_t_2048_m_tts"/>
<price free="true"/>
<supplier id="tomtom">
<name>TomTom</name>
<image mimetype="image/png" url="http://home.tomtom.com/media/suppliers/tomtom_supplier_icon.png" usage="icon"/>
</supplier>
<build>9669</build>
</program>
</HOME2>
in .\framework\InstallToDeviceThread.cpp:1513
Stack:
0. chrome://tthome/content/ui/bindings/commit.js:82
error(textOrException);
1. chrome://tthome/content/ui/bindings/ttwizard.xml:1061
this._commitFailed(i, commitPage);
2. chrome://tthome/content/logic/util.js:80
return func.apply(obj, arguments);
3. chrome://tthome/content/logic/dllUtils.js:77
this._errorCallback(e);
4. chrome://tthome/content/logic/dllUtils.js:69
this._errorFatal(error);

Time: Sat, 11 Feb 2012 00:17:34 GMT
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,358
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Need to start here...

First, can we assume that the "K:" drive is your TomTom?

Second, what "XL" do you have? Appears to be either XL325 or XL330 based upon the code that was trying to load.

And last, are you by any chance running this on a Mac?

OK - one more question .. is your unit functional as it is now, even with the aborted update?
 
Joined
Feb 11, 2012
Messages
2
Location
Pocatello,Idaho USA
TomTom Model(s)
tom tom xl
Yes "K" is my TomTom drive.
i believe its a xl 325.
im running window7 home premium 32bit
i reset my device to default settings but it still doesnt install all they way without popping up an error like the one above.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,358
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
It acts as though there isn't enough room to do the job, and you've only got 1GB to work with. I'm wondering if you were already at the limit and the new application is slightly larger than the original.

Again, is your unit functional now, even with the aborted update? If so, hook it up to your PC, ignore Home if it loads, and start by backing your unit up by this method: https://www.tomtomforums.com/t17864-how-backup-contents-your-unit-computer.html

AFTER you have your backup complete, go ahead and use Home to look for any unused voices, custom POI files, car icons or any other custom items that you can do without and remove those. Whatever you do, don't touch your maps.

Then try the update again to see if it's capable of completion.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top