Tom Tom One v1 - problem with NC

TomTom Model(s)
Tom Tom One v1
Hi everybody !
It's my first time here...

10kb.jpg

So ... My TomTom One v1 was working nice till few days ago when my dad decided to update software by TThome.
I will start from the moment that I decided to format our SD cards (we have 2xSD cards from TT ~500 mb and 1xSD 2 GB).
I always format them with windows7 (full format fat32).
After that I put sd card inside TT and connect to USB for TThome connection. First of all it tells me to update NC to 6.xxx version. After installing 6.xxx everything is reseting correctly. I can choose language etc. I can see msg "No map ..." etc.
Next I restart device and TThome is asking if I want to update application for 7.903.

AND here is the problem.... I tried everything. Changing SD card didnt help, installing NC by card reader or by extracting folders to SD card didnt help.... Ive checked my bootloader no. .5136. I hope its not problem but maybe it will help somehow.
Any idea for me now is to change bootloader (upgrade) but I dont know how. Also NC with higher numbers are not working.
When TT home says Install finished tomtom reboots and freeze on boot screen with TOMTOM writing. Restart didnt help also.

Anyidea how to put NC on that TTone ? Sorry for so many questions but even if it is working on 6.xxx NC i cannot find maps for that :D

I hope everything was clear. If there are any questions just ask. Thanks

Lukasz

Last edited:
That model requires both the application and maps to be on a SD card. I hope you didn't format your card before making a backup of your map, hopefully with Explorer, not Home.

See if you can connect to Home and run the emulator (Operate my Unit). If so, does it say 'no maps found'?

And what version of Home are you using? The latest is 2.9.7.3256. But the main problem is the missing map.....

Thanks for reply.

Unfortunately I was thinking that even if I format SD card I will download maps from somewhere else...