Support and Catch 22

I am new to Sat Navs. I have been trying to contact Support with a problem. I log in with my email, and thereafter am not asked for it again. I dutifully fill in all the boxes, then submit. Again and again it fails because apparently I haven't entered my email address. But there is absolutely nowhere for me to do so. Has anyone had, and overcome, this difficulty? And I can't find any alternative - no postal address, no telephone number.

Help would be apppreciated on (e-mail address removed).

Thanks

I am new to Sat Navs. I have been trying to contact Support with a problem. I log in with my email, and thereafter am not asked for it again. I dutifully fill in all the boxes, then submit. Again and again it fails because apparently I haven't entered my email address. But there is absolutely nowhere for me to do so. Has anyone had, and overcome, this difficulty? And I can't find any alternative - no postal address, no telephone number.

Help would be apppreciated on (e-mail address removed).

Thanks

See this link for support numbers in UK: http://www.tomtom.com/support/support.php?ID=2

Yes, the email way of contacting TT support is very frustrating. AND, when (or if) you get a response, you can forget about replying to that email for followup. It just bounces as undeliverable. You have go through their website and start over again.

The last email I got from support took 5 days to respond when they promised to reply in 2 days. In the body of that email it said, "If we don't hear back from you in 72 hours, we'll assume your problem is fixed and close the ticket". That's when I found out you just can't reply to their email. :rolleyes:

I would call their 800 number if I were you:

866 486 6866

Rick, her email address imlied she's in Britain; that's why I provided (I hope) the phone number for there.