Get a PDA stylus and you will be more precise...

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Wiley, Nov 5, 2007.

  1. Wiley

    Wiley

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Get a PDA stylus and you will be more precise... Plus, you'll have a ready RESET PIN.

    Have you thought about getting a stylus for your unit?

    A PDA stylus such as the one below will not scratch or leave smudges on your screen, will let you make very precise selections of buttons, AND it keeps a RESET PIN at the ready.

    This metal-bodied version is only $2.99. Google around for "stylus reset pin".

    http://www.eforcity.com/dpamzirest03.html?gad=CK3t3YQDEgj6ulAGrYfAChiJp-j9AyD575kr

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2007
    Wiley, Nov 5, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Wiley

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I like the idea of it being a stylus pen and a reset pin, and its very cheap to boot.
     
    digital-flex, Nov 5, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Wiley

    46jimbo

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT ONE v1
    I use a PDA stylus too, but I was forced to buy a pack of 4 for $20 at Staples. They won't let you buy just one!

    Unfortunately, for this one they charge $5.99 to ship to Canada, so the whole thing comes to $9.00.
     
    46jimbo, Nov 5, 2007
    #3
  4. Wiley

    wlepse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    2
    TomTom Model(s):
    One v4
    I have a combo unit that has mechanical pencil, pen and stylus...the pencil can be used to reset as well.
     
    wlepse, Nov 5, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.