Auto-Start / Auto-On feature?

Hi! Please understand I'm new to Tomtom.

Ive been using Garmin Nuvi for few years, and found some great deal on Tomtom One 140s, so I got it.

However, I just found that it doesn't have autostart feature, which turn on the unit when the power supply is on.

Is there anyway I can have that feature? I searched everywhere, but all I see is 2 years old thread.

I'm going to install the tomtom under my dashboard, so this feature is very critical for me.

If you have any idea, please let me know!

Thank you in advance!!

Unfortunately, auto on functionality does not exist for TomTom models. It did once (over 2 years ago) but not now...

Thanks! but is there anyway I can downgrade to that firmware? or anyone knows if they will add the feature?

That firmware is so old, I don't think there are copies of that version around. And, even if you did downgrade, you'd lose all the functionality newer versions utilize with the recent maps.

Perhaps in the future, an application update will again include 'auto-on'. You are not the only one requesting it, for sure.

Never have seen an auto on feature, but thought the auto off feature was deleted during an update. I later found that feature when turning the screen brightness down one night. After turning the screen brightness down there was an option to have the unit turn off when power is disconnected.

The last Navcore to support auto Power on for Go-x10 devices was pre Navcore 6,51, the files I have on the PC relating to 6,51 are dated July 2006 so its earlier than that! (Probably closer to four years ago)

Unless TomTom decide to re-introduce this on some of their products I would forget about it as its not viable to port such old Navcore software intended for different hardware to your device - in a nutshell it simply won't work! - Mike

Thank you very much for reply!

Please understand my noobness, but is Navcore means like built-in firmware?