350 M XL - how to questions

Just bough a 350 M XL. I had an older Garmin street pilot for years ... and years ... and that is my point of reference. Took the 350 for a test drive yesterday and there are some things I cannot figure out

1) OK, where is the detailed reference guide or users manuel. I have looked on this site.

2) I like 2D mode, but want to change the screen orientation so that I am driving towards the top of the screen. Currently the map always points north. Want this in route mode and non-route mode.

3) Non-route mode, when i look at the map and I have it zoomed just perfect so the entire neighborhood shows (I am a realtor and want to drive the entire neighborhood) and the minute i start to move it rezooms. I want to keep my zoom level.

4) I though it would speak the street names. On a route I have not heard spoken street names.

5) How do i turn off the display of street names? In nonroute mode, I want to drive the neighborhood and the street names are interfering with me seeing the streets.

6) How is the easiest way to pan the map? Currently I have to zoom out (which is not always good), or pretend I want to route and go to the map.

7) When I am trying to pan on the map - dragging my finger right or left - sometimes it will zoom out so that it seems i am on a satellite. What is the trick to panning on a map? Sometimes it pans, and sometimes it zooms.

8) is the 550 just larger screen? does the 335 and 340 have any additional features that I might like. I have tried researching this on the site but without reading the manuels (which i cannot find for my unit) the compare is not very helpful.

Thanks.

Sorry for all the questions. Trying to decide on a gps this weekend. Not sold on the 350.

The 350 series comes with 'EasyMenu' which means far fewer user options, including most of the list you showed in your post.