What is the difference?

TomTom Model(s)
ONE Classic 30 series Regional
Hi to everyone, I am new with a TT as a Christmas gift. But I am puzzled to exactly which TT I have received!! Is it ONE Classic - as on the box? or ONE (30 series) /125/130 512MB - as per TT website? or ONE V4 as also mentioned on website and on advert?? It would help obviously to know, as for instance in purchasing accessories. :confused:
Any help appreciated to this confused owner in snow bound North Yorkshire. Thanks

What is the difference

Thanks for the helpful reply dhn. This is where I found the info before as my TT being (30 series)/125/130 - whatever all that means ! - But - still do not know what the difference is between "Classic" "30 series" and "V4" etc. I had not come across "30 series" until filled in the box on website. Any enlightenment welcome to this newcomer to the satnav scene. Thanks again

Advice on which Tom Tom Go to buy

Hi,

Im looking to buy a Tom Tom Go, my very first sat nav, and I am looking at the 940 and 950 because I want the maps of USA and Canada and from what ive read its better to pay a bit more now and get all the maps on rather than having to pay later.

Im struggling to decide between the two though. There seem to be more good reviews written on the 940, especially since you get 3 months free triall for the LIVE services as oppose to one month with the 950, but there dont seem to be that many for the 950, especially recent reviews, possibly because it hasn't been out that long so not been tested as much.