ver 7.120 The "help me" Icon is working? ( Z model )

I was reading here that the new software release for the "Z" models. After updating, some people where saying the " Help ME" icon didnt work. Well, it works on mine. The first aid guide isnt available, but using the " Drive for help " works fine. Guide to nearest Hosp/Pharmacy/Police and repair station all worked good. The "Walk to helped" all worked, but the nearest gas station didnt show the stations in my area. I also tried the "Phone for help" icon and it even had the phone number for my out-in-the-sticks township Sherrif.

I'm impressed with these new features. Just hope I never run out of gas.

Anyways, just thought I'd mention it.

Well in the thread I started the help icon doesn't exist if you have any third party apps on...but yes the help icon does wor with those removed but there is no first aid, other guides or info for doctors, dentists or vets.

Other app's? I'm a newbie, what other apps are there?

I posted this thread because another member stated he was worried it wouldnt work if his wife needed a quick reference to a Hosp, ect.

Yes, I see the Doc and Dent icons are darkened. I would assume it means they have plan's to add them in the future.

Other app's? I'm a newbie, what other apps are there?

I posted this thread because another member stated he was worried it wouldnt work if his wife needed a quick reference to a Hosp, ect.

Yes, I see the Doc and Dent icons are darkened. I would assume it means they have plan's to add them in the future.

That may have been me...I do have Navcore 7 running now without apps and it does function OK. There are some great additions but there are still a few bugs. I just hope TT fixes these because the help function is much easier for the wife to figure out....just a little bit more intuitive.