Truck 5150


Joined
Dec 11, 2017
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go5150
Getting really fed up with this now,

Cant get updates plugged into car mount but no other way to connect to laptop

Now cant get my live services ive recently purchased

Would really appreciate some ideas of how to solve these issues, cant find any help whatsoever
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
12,088
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740, GO 1535, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, GO Discover, TomTom Bridge
Have confirmed that your updates are to be performed through the dock, and that no other USB ports exist on the 5150.

That brings us to whether or not we might have a cable/dock problem. Are you using the original TT cable for your attempts? Do you have access to another USB cable with a mini-B connector on it?
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2017
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go5150
Hi i am not using the original cable, when i connect to laptop it says not to use with car mount, but it now i know i can only use the mount it must be a problem with the cable
 
Joined
Dec 11, 2017
Messages
6
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Go5150
New cable works, im now connected.

Device memory is over half full, with no idea what. Any idea how to make room for updates?
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,912
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
Device memory is over half full, with no idea what. Any idea how to make room for updates?
With your device connected to the PC and MyDrive Connect open, click on My Content and scroll down to see what all is installed.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
12,088
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740, GO 1535, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, GO Discover, TomTom Bridge
If only somewhat over half full, you're in great shape. The map set uses a huge chunk of available memory. The 5150 comes with 8GB of memory. What map(s) do you have installed?
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top