Truck 5150

Discussion in 'TomTom Services' started by Mish, Jan 1, 2018.

  1. Mish

    Mish

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go5150
    Getting really fed up with this now,

    Cant get updates plugged into car mount but no other way to connect to laptop

    Now cant get my live services ive recently purchased

    Would really appreciate some ideas of how to solve these issues, cant find any help whatsoever
     
    Mish, Jan 1, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Mish

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,299
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Have confirmed that your updates are to be performed through the dock, and that no other USB ports exist on the 5150.

    That brings us to whether or not we might have a cable/dock problem. Are you using the original TT cable for your attempts? Do you have access to another USB cable with a mini-B connector on it?
     
    canderson, Jan 1, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Mish

    Mish

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go5150
    Hi i am not using the original cable, when i connect to laptop it says not to use with car mount, but it now i know i can only use the mount it must be a problem with the cable
     
    Mish, Jan 1, 2018
    #3
  4. Mish

    Mish

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go5150
    New cable works, im now connected.

    Device memory is over half full, with no idea what. Any idea how to make room for updates?
     
    Mish, Jan 6, 2018
    #4
  5. Mish

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,984
    Likes Received:
    68
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    With your device connected to the PC and MyDrive Connect open, click on My Content and scroll down to see what all is installed.
     
    Arno, Jan 6, 2018
    #5
  6. Mish

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,299
    Likes Received:
    149
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    If only somewhat over half full, you're in great shape. The map set uses a huge chunk of available memory. The 5150 comes with 8GB of memory. What map(s) do you have installed?
     
    canderson, Jan 7, 2018
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.