Safety/speed camera software travel to Italy

:confused:Quick question.. I'm new to the TOMTOM world... I have an XXL540 world edition.. Im from the US.. but I am about to travel to Italy.. How do download the autovelox( speed camera) software to my tomtom? I've been searching TOMTOM home for hours.. I can't seem to find it.. AllI see is a download for western europe maps.. Is the speed camera software already included once i download that map?
Also.. do i have to uninstall the US Canada and mexico map thats installed on my tom tom now in order to instal the map for Italy?
Please help.. I feel like such a moron when it comes to stuff like this..
Any info will be greatly appreciated..
Thank you[

Last edited by a moderator:
I do not know what the speed camera data is you refer to. If a custom poi file, then you download it from the source and use Explorer to copy it to the Europe folder.

Which brings up the second point...........

If you have the WTE model, then you DO have Italy already installed on your unit.

Manage Maps-->Switch maps-->select Europe. Once done, you'll need to Navigate to a location and in the city screen, you must select Italy first. There should be a bunch of countrieds listed by flag (only a couple may show on screen, so use the scroll bar to get to Italy.)

Thank U DHN..

:thumb: Thank you so much for ur response.. I see now that I do as U say have Europe ALREADY installed on my Tom Tom device. Whewwwww...:rolleyes:
The SPeed Camaera Download that I was refering to is, I'm guesssing, know as "Safety Camera" data . There is a free download update but its only US and Canada...
Since I have the Euopean maps already Installed.. do I also have the Safety Camera for Europe info stored on there as well?? Or do I have to purchase it seperately.. And If I do.. Where??
As I said in my first thread... I searched and searched.. Couldn't find it..:confused: