Mydrive Connect does not connect on the web


Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
4
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gr.png" alt="Greece" /> Greece
TomTom Model(s)
4en52z1230
I have the followed problem for a month now, I can not connect the app to the web on my pc thus I can not update my device and I am stuck with navigation lag.

Any idea how to fix it?
Screenshot_1.jpg
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Jun 29, 2020
Messages
4
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gr.png" alt="Greece" /> Greece
TomTom Model(s)
4en52z1230
And yes I have the latest version of mydrive connect installed on my PC
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,495
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Your browser is saying one thing, and your xml is saying another.

I would first recommend deleting any existing browser-stored password and login information for mydrive.tomtom.com, then go to the site and see if it brings up a login screen.
It appears that the site either does not like your credentials, or a page was cached in the past when that was the case.

The second suggestion is to do a selective delete of any cached data related to the site mydrive.tomtom.com. I'm wondering if you have a cached page there. The alternate is to clear the cache completely.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,495
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
So strange. The rest of us are able to access that site.
https://mydrive.tomtom.com/en_us/ works just fine here.
Will be out of the house most of the day today, but will give this some additional thought.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,495
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
I am using W10 and FireFox.
So am I.
Also just tried it on W10 with a fresh copy of MS Edge, and it worked there, too.
Would almost swear there's something cached on the OP's machine that is causing this.
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,495
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Have you tried what was suggested in Post #5 yet?
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,809
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
Without being connected via USB, after you click to open MyDrive Connect what happens.

If you now, after having tried to open it and you right click on the "hidden" TomTom icon in the Task bar you should see a screen like this, after you click on Settings an then About.
Screen Shot 07-09-20 at 04.05 PM.JPG


If you cannot make a screen print/upload tell us what it says in German.
[Hope you are not in Gütersloh.]
 
Joined
Jul 9, 2020
Messages
9
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/de.png" alt="Germany" /> Germany
TomTom Model(s)
Truck 6000
Why i download all the time today 4054 version i dont know ??? or 4052
 

Arno

Moderator
Joined
Jun 3, 2008
Messages
3,809
Location
Toronto - Pickering, ON
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/ca.png" alt="Canada" /> Canada
TomTom Model(s)
930; GO 620; Start 63
I made a new download as \de_de\ it showed 4052, when clicking Next it offered the upgrade (guess 4054).
Instead of either it jumps to my Beta version.

From seeing your prints I presume TomTom has a Server problem.
If persists, call them.
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top