MyDrive Connect list wrong device to "add this Device"


Joined
Oct 25, 2018
Messages
1
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/us.png" alt="United States" /> United States
TomTom Model(s)
VIA 1530/1535
I have a TomTom VIA 1530/1535 but when I sign into MyDrive Connect it is asking if I want to add "TomTom 125" I do have the United States flag displaying on my account. Why is this happening?
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,170
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
In the States:

"BM">VIA 1530 / 1535, 4GB + micro-SDHC, MyDrive Connect NAV3
"BN">VIA 1530 / 1535, 4GB + micro-SDHC, MyDrive Connect NAV3
"BO">VIA 1530 / 1535, 4GB + micro-SDHC, MyDrive Connect NAV3

In the UK:

"BM">Via 125, 4GB + micro-SDHC, MyDrive Connect NAV3
"BN">Via 125, 4GB + micro-SDHC, MyDrive Connect N

While I don't think it's a big problem, you may wish to confer with Support:

United States
877-757-7137
Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST
 
Joined
Jul 31, 2017
Messages
1
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/us.png" alt="United States" /> United States
TomTom Model(s)
Via1535
I have a TomTom VIA 1530/1535 but when I sign into MyDrive Connect it is asking if I want to add "TomTom 125" I do have the United States flag displaying on my account. Why is this happening?
I had the same issue. Did you find out why?
 
Ad

Advertisements

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,332
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
It's not really an 'issue' that matters. TomTom often uses different model numbers for the same devices in different markets around the world. MyDrive doesn't always reflect the 'local' name for these devices. It's a bug, but an innocuous one. MyDrive is correct. You own a Via 125. You also own a Via 1530/1535. And a Via 225 (Australia / New Zealand market). The good news -- MyDrive knows what your hardware is, regardless of what it's being called in a given location. So while it's confusing, it's still getting you the right updates.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top