Is Traffic worth the price premium?

TomTom Model(s)
VIA 1535TM
The only traffic that works in my area is the Go Live and brings a $90 premium over the Via 1535TM I have. Is it worth it to have traffic? I drive for a living but know the city pretty well.

Well, there are other services included in the LIVE model: Weather (which you can get a million other ways), Travelocity, Yelp (neither of which would be enough for me renew LIVE services after the 1st year) and Google Local Search which would probably motivate me to renew since it finds things that the crappy included poi data (around Toronto, anyway) doesn't include.

Also, the fuel prices do NOT include Canada so,the decision is yours....

I don't know what regular traffic is like in Edmonton, of course, but LIVE is certainly better than rds-tmc traffic in the GTA (Greater Toronto area).

No right answer, I'm afraid .............

I would like to know if it actually works. Has anyone tested it. I.e driven past an accident. Then punched in the route and tomtom told u to avoid?

I already have a via160, not sure if i should upgrade or its just a gimmick.

I would like to know if it actually works. Has anyone tested it. I.e driven past an accident. Then punched in the route and tomtom told u to avoid?
Seems a bit backward, so no. I don't think I've ever bothered to try it in reverse like that.

What I have had happen is to be driving and approaching problem areas and been told how and when to avoid them to achieve best time to my destination, which is how the device would normally be used. So yes, it works, at least in the areas where I've taken it so far. It won't do this for every little surface street, mind you. I don't know how good the coverage is on the streets of major AU towns, though. Can only say how it is here.

The way it works for me is that