Is it possible to transfer routes from PC to Via 135M?

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Steven_Muster, Oct 12, 2013.

  1. Steven_Muster

    Steven_Muster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chigwell, Essex
    TomTom Model(s):
    VIA 135M SE
    Hi

    I'm just wondering if this is possible. Are there any software programs that can be used to aid preparing routes on my PC & then being able to transfer them onto the TomTom Via 135M?
     
    Steven_Muster, Oct 12, 2013
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Steven_Muster

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,026
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Routes as in Itineraries?

    Afraid not........
     
    dhn, Oct 12, 2013
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Steven_Muster

    Steven_Muster

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chigwell, Essex
    TomTom Model(s):
    VIA 135M SE
    Okay...thanks
     
    Steven_Muster, Oct 12, 2013
    #3
  4. Steven_Muster

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,434
    Likes Received:
    83
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Generally, I don't like itineraries as I may make changes on the spot and and then be told constantly to make turns to get to the next waypoint.
    Instead I make a new POI category and put all those waypoints in there (mostly the easy way, City center). Just before getting to the city I select the next on and am directed on the fastest route.

    That said, you can use the free programme TYRE to make your POIs and put them in a custom OV2.
    With your device connected and the MyTomTom Support Application open you can select 'Add community content' and transfer the OV2 from your computer to your device.
     
    Arno, Oct 12, 2013
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.