Go professional 520 “no route possible”

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Terry Nash, Feb 15, 2018.

  1. Terry Nash

    Terry Nash

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Professional 520
    Hello can anyone give an answer to an annoying problem
    My new Go professional 520 is up to date in all respects but for some reason when I try to search for
    Greenhithe near Dartford in Kent and or
    Fawkham near Brands Hatch in Kent all I get is the
    “No route possible”

    However my old TomTom XX has no such search problems.
    Have I wasted £250 or can anyone find a solution.
     
    Terry Nash, Feb 15, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Terry Nash

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,105
    Likes Received:
    448
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    See if support can help:

    [​IMG] United Kingdom
    02079 490 134
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
     
    dhn, Feb 15, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Terry Nash

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,109
    Likes Received:
    199
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    Since that device contains truck maps, it is possible that one or more restrictions built into the map and/or your truck specification information are preventing some unavoidable part of route from being taken.
    Silly and not necessarily relevant example -- if your truck is higher than the only bridge available for access to a destination, you'll get a "No Route Found".
    My guess is that you are in that kind of a bind.
    We don't have a starting location nor do we have truck specs, nor even what vehicle type you have specified, so we're flying blind here.

    Just for grins, re-set your vehicle type to auto instead of truck and see if the route suddenly becomes possible. That would provide a very clear indication of the nature of the problem.
     
    canderson, Feb 18, 2018
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.