installing usa maps when uk is currently installed

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by w bayliss, Oct 2, 2014.

  1. w bayliss

    w bayliss

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    tom tom one 30 series
    Hi I have a tom tom one 30 series 125/130 1gb and it currently has the uk map installed .
    Iam off to usa for a month and want to have Usa maps instead . can anyone advise the best way to do this as it does not have a memory card.
    thanks
     
    w bayliss, Oct 2, 2014
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. w bayliss

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,135
    Likes Received:
    450
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You would need to use Explorer to move the existing UK map FOLDER to the computer and then delete it from the device.

    Then, connect to Home and select Purchase Maps and follow through the steps offered to hope there is a map small enough of the USA to fit on your device. Or, perhaps, a zoned map of part of the USA.

    Personally, I doubt such a thing exists. you may want to call CS and see if they can advise further:

    [​IMG]United Kingdom
    02079 490 134
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
     
    dhn, Oct 2, 2014
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.