Installing South Africa Map as well as Europe

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Brian Davison, May 23, 2015.

  1. Brian Davison

    Brian Davison

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go Live 1005
    I'm totally new to using more than one map.
    I have a tom tom go live 1005 with Western Europe on it, and I want to ADD Sotuh AFrica for when we go there next month, but not take off Western Europe unless I have to.

    I have enough space it would seem

    How does this work? will I have to choose maps when I turn on? or will it see both and respond to say "leeds" with the europe map and "Durban" with the South Africa?

    A step through of how it works would be great - starting with installing the second map
     
    Brian Davison, May 23, 2015
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Brian Davison

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    In Settings there should be one called 'Switch maps' it then will show you all the maps on your device.
    Once, for testing, I had seven maps between the internal and the SD card.

    If you look at My Content in MyDrive Connect it should show you how much free space there is. Compare it to the size of the South Africa map.
     
    Arno, May 24, 2015
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Brian Davison

    Brian Davison

    Joined:
    May 23, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go Live 1005
    Thanks mate, will try that and get back to the forum if I need more help - sounds straightforward enough
     
    Brian Davison, May 24, 2015
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.