I could use some help

TomTom Model(s)
one second edition
Im new to this tt stuff. I just bought a tt one updated it.. I now have tt home 2.1.
My application is 7.131
my map is v665.1293.
How do i tell what edition this is 1st or second, third, .it has the slot in the bottom.
and do i have the latest map version installed?
thx in Advance.
Bryan

Does anyone know what the significance of a "New Edition" is?

I have a "TOM TOM ONE NEW EDITION US CAN" that I believe is equivalent to a 2nd edition (has the antenna connector, SD slot, etc, but also has the entire US and Canada {and Guam!} loaded on the internal memory. I've been proceeding on the assumption that for all intents it's a 2nd Edition, but it would be nice to be certain, especially since nowhere in the tomcom.com site does it make mention of such a product.

I am under the assumption that "New Addition" means that it is the 2nd addition, as that is what is was referred to when it first came out. I have only heard the 3rd edition referred to as the "3rd edition." And if it has the SD card slot on the bottom, that should verify your answer right there. The 3rd addition doesn't have the card slot. And dirt tracker, those maps are not the newest edition. There is a 6.75 map edition that has been out for some time now, and there is supposed to be a 7.xxx edition in the near future. Unfortunately to upgrade to those newer maps, you would have to buy them.