Help, I can not update the traffic in 6200. I forgot the password to enter my account on the device

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Maks, Apr 14, 2019.

  1. Maks

    Maks

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    6200
    Help, I can not update the traffic in 6200. I forgot the password to enter my account on the device tomtom6200
     
    Maks, Apr 14, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Maks

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    I am not familiar with dual SIM card devices but thought you would get traffic automatically.
     
    Arno, Apr 14, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Maks

    Maks

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    6200
    service traffic ended in 2018. To buy a new package, I need to log in to an account whose password I forgot
     
    Maks, Apr 14, 2019
    #3
  4. Maks

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    72
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Don't know if these Customer Service numbers are still OK

    United Kingdom
    02079 490 132
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

    Russia
    +31 20 850 1004 (International number, support provided in English only)
    Monday - Friday: from 11:00 to 18:30 Moscow time

    Send an eMail to Customer Service; look up on the Web.
     
    Arno, Apr 14, 2019
    #4
  5. Maks

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,606
    Likes Received:
    165
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    By any chance did you use the same username and password for MyDrive (the web app)? You might have been using this page https://mydrive.tomtom.com/ru_ru/ to get Cyrillic characters.
    If so, you might check your stored username and password in your browser for that site.
     
    canderson, Apr 14, 2019
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.