How do you "clean up" your POI's ??

I'm a newbie; I've got the TomTom One up and running on my computer.

I installed some POI's .. Baskin Robbins, Chili's, Retail Stores ... etc etc. These POI's show up twice in the My Computer list when I'm at Tom Tom Home ... and only once in the My One portion. That can't be right.

How can I clean this up and start with a empty clean POI slate ??

from the change preference menu. select manage POI's. Select your option edit / delete/ add. The follow the on screen prompts.

I actually fixed some starbucks and bestbuy today.

Cheers!

Thank you pilot518 !! Like I said I'm a total newbie, and having a tough time understanding the connection between Home and the device itself.

I'm running version 1.5 of Home, so I'm not able to to delete these POI's from Home. When I disconnect the One, and try the Change Preferences /Manges POI's ..... edit / delete/ add are grayed out, which would seem like I have no POIs installed on the unit, BUT they are on / in Home when I connect.

I hope that makes sense.

However, when the One is one, I can hit navigate to a POI near me - say within 30 miles, and see LOTS of POI's listed.
This is frustrating .. one would think that you could manage/edit/delete all these POI's from Home !!

* Computer info:

Operating system: Windows XP (build 2600, Service Pack 2)
Free memory: 507011072 bytes
User home directory: "C:\Documents and Settings\PurpleDog"
Home volume space: 34917 / 114219 MB
Temporary directory: "C:\DOCUME~1\PURPLE~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\"
Temp volume space: 34917 / 114219 MB
Install directory: "C:\Program Files\TomTom HOME\"
Install volume space: 34917 / 114219 MB
External volume devices: F:\ [TOMTOM DISK] 30 / 963 MB
OS login name: "PurpleDog"
Host name: "toshiba-user.b2xonline.com"
Date and time: 2007-09-17 21:04:01

* HOME info:

HOME Version: 1.5.106
Language: en_US
Service discovery server sweet.tomtom.com requires no proxy
Connection state: logged in as "[email protected]"