Help! need traffic lights speed cams etc

Hi Guys,

I have just recently bought me a Tom Tom Go 930 and i downloaded a map but all i got was the roads no cameras no traffic lights etc. Can anyone please help is their other files i need to get or do i just need to put them in the correct folders. What are the file extensions etc, please help.

Brendan

Hi Everyone, I have recently got a Go750 in NZ after using a TT in London where traffic lights were shown on the screen. However in NZ I cannot see any on route traffic lights. I regularly update the device on Home without any problems. Is there any part of the menu or controls I should activate to see the lights? :confused:

Thanks dhn for the welcome. I refer to the ordinary traffic lights or signals that control traffic flow at major intersections. I do not have them showing on the map. The maps surely would show the existence of traffic lights at intersections. Can they be turned off land on like POI. I am new to these devices and still learning the terminology etc.

John

I don't remember seeing any (normal) traffic light icons on any maps for intersections. Just the red light camera icons, which is something completely different.

Woodside -

I've had occasion to use units by several different manufacturers, and I've never seen traffic lights shown on maps, either. As DHN says, the only time I've ever even seen a traffic light icon was when it is used on TT units to indicate red light cameras. There is a separate POI category for those, and it shows a standard little red/yellow/green icon at the intersection where these are known.

Safety Cameras-Canada, USA

After reading this thread, and not realizing they were available for free, I downloaded the " safety cameras".
My question is:
On the TT920 how are they displayed? Do they just show up before you go thru' one? I couldnt find any to check off on my POI selection.

They're not "enabled" in the regular POI area.