Need help for traffic problem on my xl 350tm


Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
3
Hi,
I have the TOMTOM XL 350 TM that I bought at Future Shop. I activate the code coming with the device and I download the most recent map. Everything works perfectly in the first week I received traffic information. But for some reason I don?t know now the traffic information don?t work, when I plug traffic receiver it s always SHOW loading FOR SIGNA and I don?t have any traffic information.
I want to know if the device have some application inside that I may delete by mistake ?? And I want to know how I can resolve the problem, I tried already the factory default but it s won?t work too.

PLEASE HELP ME , I NEED THE TRIFFIC AND I LIVE IN MONTREAL CANADA WHERE THE SERVICE IS AVAILABLE

Thank you
 
Ad

Advertisements

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,231
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
Go 50; Go 520
Have you tried resetting the unit by holding the power button for about 10 seconds on that unit?
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
3
No , I didn't try that. I think something its missing on my device.
i did a factory restor before but it s still the same. alway searching for signal.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2009
Messages
3
I think I delete something in the device folder but i don t know how i can get it back. I tried everything thing, factory restore, reinstaller tomtom house but nothing happend still the same since 3 week alway the icon said searching .



please help please
 

dhn

Moderator
Joined
Oct 1, 2007
Messages
23,231
Location
Toronto Canada
TomTom Model(s)
Go 50; Go 520
Did you reset the unit?

And do you have a backup (hopefully with Explorer) made prior to the problem?
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Sep 24, 2010
Messages
6
same with mine. Bought mine last year and I think the traffic options disappeared from the last major update...I remember the user maps disappeared from the Home software.

I think if I go with Tomtom again, it'll be without the traffic option which is a waste of money...just the unlimited map option...
 
Ad

Advertisements


Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top