disconnect whilst updating

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by pe2dave, Feb 28, 2012.

  1. pe2dave

    pe2dave

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last night I spent most of the evening doing an update.
    Yes, I backed up prior to the update, using Linux copy

    It locked on step 6 ( user map corrections?), just looping.
    Came to it this morning had to kill the app, when reloaded..

    started HOME again, and it said no updates?
    Anyone suggest a way forward, other than reloading
    from backup?

    Error message below




    ERROR: 573/#https://home.tomtom.com/account/setDevice: Error from server: You have an invalid version of the TomTom application installed on your TomTom device. To use HOME you need to install the correct version of the TomTom application.
    You have an invalid version of the TomTom application installed on your TomTom device. To use HOME you need to install the correct version of the TomTom application.
    Error code: 573
    Debug info from server: InvalidModelOrNavcoreException %3A The combination of model and navcore version provided is not supported
    URL: https://home.tomtom.com/account/setDevice
    Additional information: info = [object]
    info.func = [string] account/setDevice
    info.args = [object]
    info.args.deviceCode = [string] AK8SGD2LVS
    info.args.deviceSerial = [string] M66208Y00598
    info.args.deviceModel = [string] go720
    info.args.deviceNavcoreVersion = [string] 9.401
    info.args.deviceParameters = [string] {"ApplicationVersion":"862279.1","ApplicationVersionVersionNumber":"9401","VehicleBrand":"","VehicleModel":""}

    info.method = [string] POST
    info.useCache = [string] false
    info.dryRun = [string] false
    info.xmluploadbody = [object] empty

    Severity: 1105
    Stack:
    0. chrome://tthome/content/logic/comm.js:468
    xmluploadbody: this.xmluploadbody
    1. chrome://tthome/content/logic/comm.js:430
    this._doneCallbacks();
    2. chrome://tthome/content/logic/comm.js:277
    this.request.onload = function() { me._done(true); }

    Time: Tue, 28 Feb 2012 05:37:24 GMT
     
    pe2dave, Feb 28, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. pe2dave

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,005
    Likes Received:
    194
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Your update may have been successful, and the error as noted may probably be ignored. This has been noted on a number of models updated to 9.400 (and will be true on 9.401 as well) as a Home warning. Home is a little behind the power curve right now.

    If you are getting the looping, it is worth a try to connect to Home, ignore the warning message if possible, try to plan a route somewhere nearby using the Operate My GO emulator in Home, and then disconnect properly and see if you're back in business.

    As an aside, we can quickly establish what firmware your unit thinks it is running. If the update was indeed successful, your menus will look a bit different, but once you regain control of your unit (one hopes using the method described above), the way to view your firmware version is

    Main driving menu
    Press in lower right corner
    You should see a version number in the lower right of the next screen

    If your update was not successful, let us know and we'll get that restarted.
     
    canderson, Feb 28, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.