Confused

TomTom Model(s)
via 125
Hi,

I need somone to call me or email me with simple steps to update my VIA live? Im a Taxi driver and my TT has recently began to perform much more slowly, I think it maybe because it has not been updated in over a year or more.

TT VIa Live 125

Do reply to me and let me know what steps to follow,

Regards,

Bernard

(e-mail address removed) / 07757902557

If you have not already done so, you need to download the support application here: https://www.tomtom.com/en_gb/mytomtom/getstarted/deviceselector.jsp
Further, you need to register your device with TomTom.
Once you have the application installed, plug in your unit. When asked to log in, assuming you have not already done so, create an account for your unit. If you owned a TomTom previously, do NOT use the same email address this time. Create a new one for this unit. After that, the application will offer any updates that you have available.

Hi,
Firstly thank you for offering patience ......that's what youll need on this thread.

Ok something is still not right and Im back on the old trial that stumped me before, but lets see if we can get the unit updated this time. Ive downloaded Mydriveconnect, Im sure my unit is a Vialive first 4 SN digits FP54 . Unit subscription has not been renewed since buying almost two years ago....messages are still being received on bootup re updating maps ect.

Im unsure if the cable Im using is faulty BUT the end plug fits perfectly into the unit, I also have another similar cable Both seem to fit nicely....USB into computer no issues there I don't think .BUT....unit is not being seen by computer at all???

Ive reregistered with a new TT account thinking that might do the trick but pc still does not see unit.

All good advice welcome,

Bernard

When you plug the unit into the computer, is there a small image of a computer on the screen? (should be).

What operating system are you using? What browser?