Application 8.302 update PROBLEMS!

:mad:
The "Operate My Go" feature will not work after you install this update. I wonder how long it will take TOMTOM to fix it this time?

I suspect if you try the emulator again in a few days, the required file for pc functionality will be available.

Thanks...that's what happened before. I am glad to see others say the stuttering problem is fixed.

Newbie here. What do you mean by emulator?
Just got my TOMTOM 730 the other day and not knowing about backups and such, I down loaded the newest version as well as a bunch of other stuff. Not much room left on the card. But that is another story.
I cannot use my Go on the computer to put in maps and such as the gentleman above.

Cheers,

CdnSailor

The 'Operate My Go' is what the emulator is and it doesn't work as yet on the pc for firmware 8.302. Functionality will probably be available in a few days.

Just got my TOMTOM 730 the other day and not knowing about backups and such, I down loaded the newest version as well as a bunch of other stuff. Not much room left on the card. But that is another story.

Well if you haven't done so yet, you sould immediately do a windows explorer backup of the unit.

I cannot use my Go on the computer to put in maps and such as the gentleman above.

Please clarify this a bit. You obviously are able to connect the unit to home because you said you downloaded to it. Do you mean you're not offered a new map or that Home won't install a new version that's in your account? If you're trying to use LMG and not being offered a new map through Home, you may have to call TT and supply them your proof of purchase before they'll add it to your account.

Any reason that Home would want to install 8.302 on BOTH the memory card and the internal memory? DO I need it on both?

Any reason that Home would want to install 8.302 on BOTH the memory card and the internal memory? DO I need it on both?