720, or 730?

I have some questions for the knowledgeable forum members ;)

1) I had to take back a Tomtom One XL-S after a Red X issue and they gave me a credit of $399 so I got the TomTom GO 720 which *I know* is a lot cheaper then that at other places... but... it was a warranted swap.

However, I could had paid $50 more and got the 730 and now I am kind of kicking my self for not doing so. I may go back and plea my case, who knows.

What I was wondering, if I don't go back and pay the $50 more, A) what is the outlook that the v8 maps will be out within 30 days and B) will the 720 support Lane Guidance as well as iQ Routes?

2) I have another GO 720 that I have been using for about a year or so, maybe less, I don't remember. Anyways I may or may not have participated in the beta test and may or may not have heard back from July as to when the new maps will be avail to me. Anyone else that may or may not have participated have any information? Will Lane Guidance come with these maps?

Thanks!

At this point, your options are limited to the credit you got and probably the unit they gave you. Was it at Bestbuy (one of the highest priced retailers) ?

You should have shopped around more - you might have gotten a 920 or even 930 for no more (and maybe less) then the $399 + $50 you are looking at now for a 730.

You would probably be happier with the X30 model.

Yes at Best Buy, I don't think they would give me the $399 credit in money form, I basically got a copy of my receipt from last year, walked back to Automotive and he told me I had to get a TomTom and could get the 720 for equal swap or pay for an upgraded one. I didn't think about LG or iQ while I was there :(