GO 720 and GO 730

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by marmar1305, Apr 21, 2017.

  1. marmar1305

    marmar1305

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720 and GO730
    Hi,
    I am using for 10 years now my GO720 and I am very happy with it. Only had to replace the battery. Still works flawless with indicating lanes technology ...
    I have three questions ...
    1) I found a GO730 in a disposal bin. It looks in very good condition. When I switch it on it starts up but shows an icon of a memory card indicating that there is no memory card in the slot. My GO720 never had a memory card and the slot is covered with a tape from factory off. I purchased a SanDisk SDHC 32GB speed 10 memory card and installed it in the 730. When I start it up it indicates now something like a disc driver icon and still does not start further up.
    2) I bought an original TT remote which works on bluetooth. Does the GO720 and GO730 both have bluetooth.
    3) What is the diff between 730 and 720?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2017
    marmar1305, Apr 21, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. marmar1305

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,445
    Likes Received:
    397
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Neither has Bluetooth. With application 9.510 on the 720, it is, effectively, the same as a 730.
     
    dhn, Apr 21, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. marmar1305

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930
    I have the Bluetooth remote on my 930.
    I do not know if that was a function of the top end 9X0's or of the X30 series.
    [510/710/910 replaced by 520/720/920 replaced by 530/730/930]
     
    Arno, Apr 21, 2017
    #3
  4. marmar1305

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,137
    Likes Received:
    146
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    It was your 9xx that put it in your box, Arno. The 7xx units didn't come with one, not even the 740.
    520 530 540 / 630 / 920 930 940 950 / 720 730 740 750 and a couple of the 7xxx and 9xxx truck units would all work with one, though.
     
    canderson, Apr 22, 2017
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. cyberbot

    Tomtom 720 and 730

    cyberbot, Apr 28, 2008, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    6,074
    ChillyCat
    May 1, 2008
  2. mikem730

    730 and charging and battery life

    mikem730, Oct 8, 2008, in forum: Technical Support
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    5,298
  3. crzausido

    difference between GO 720 and Go 730?

    crzausido, Jun 22, 2009, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    3,043
    crzausido
    Jun 23, 2009
  4. hditkof

    Droid X pairs with 730 and 720 but not 630

    hditkof, Aug 20, 2010, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,806
  5. twh

    Go 730 restore problems

    twh, Jun 12, 2016, in forum: Technical Support
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    575
  6. Peer

    Go 510 won't show Speed and Clock...

    Peer, Nov 14, 2016, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    553
  7. kezia932
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    492
    canderson
    Feb 15, 2017
  8. DavidBurns

    Fuse Rating for GO 720

    DavidBurns, Jan 24, 2017, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    576
    canderson
    Jan 26, 2017
Loading...