Downloaded Map

Hi,

I'm new at using my tomtom. I am going to Australia so I've downloaded the Australia map from my TomTom Home. I put an SD card in my Tom Tom as it said that I didn't have enough memory to download the map.
All done and installed. Can see that the map is loaded on TOMTOM Home when I look. But when I disconnect TomTom from the computer and turn it on it tells me to remove the SD card. Is this because I'm not in Australia yet?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Paula

Hi,

I'm new at using my tomtom. I am going to Australia so I've downloaded the Australia map from my TomTom Home. I put an SD card in my Tom Tom as it said that I didn't have enough memory to download the map.
All done and installed. Can see that the map is loaded on TOMTOM Home when I look. But when I disconnect TomTom from the computer and turn it on it tells me to remove the SD card. Is this because I'm not in Australia yet?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Paula

It shouldn't tell you to remove the SD card even if you aren't in the location the maps are made for.

I'm curious if you also copied over the operating system (called the TomTom Application) to the SD card. The SD card must have the complete TomTom application installed as well in order for it to work.

Which model are you using, by the way...?

It shouldn't tell you to remove the SD card even if you aren't in the location the maps are made for.

I'm curious if you also copied over the operating system (called the TomTom Application) to the SD card. The SD card must have the complete TomTom application installed as well in order for it to work.

Which model are you using, by the way...?

Hi,

I have a TomTom One.
What I did was connect to my computer with tomtom home and then I went to add maps. I purchased the Australia map, it then told me that I didn't have enough memory and needed to add memory. I put in my memory card and then it let me download the file.
It then installed the file.