Tomtom Go iOS and MyDrive Routes


Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
11
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Mobile App
When will the IOS version of TomTom Go have the same functionality as the Android version regarding the storing and syncing of MyDrive routes ? Will we ever get this !!
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Mar 1, 2020
Messages
2
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/au.png" alt="Australia" /> Australia
TomTom Model(s)
GO610
Totally agree, I bought the app for an upcoming trip and have planned the routes in mydrive which I was going to load into the app. But no option for this. That is stupid and a waste of money on the app which won't perform such a simple function.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,410
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
@GrantM
At least you have your 610 to send them to, unless you can't take it with you. Don't know what to tell the OP, though. I use Android, so hadn't realized this.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2020
Messages
2
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/au.png" alt="Australia" /> Australia
TomTom Model(s)
GO610
@canderson
Yes I can luckily. I have had to buy the uk map which was much more expensive than the app. This is the main reason I was going to use the phone over the 610. Love my 610 though I have now cancelled my app subscription for go on the phone and won’t renew it until TomTom fix this glaring oversight in the app.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
11
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Mobile App
Well its been awhile since I posted asking the very reasonable question why the IOS app does not have a Myroute functionality the same as the Android app. Come on TomTom ! Someone give me ANY excuse why there is this difference it would be better than silence. Shame.
 

canderson

Moderator
Joined
Dec 28, 2007
Messages
11,410
Location
Colorado, USA
TomTom Model(s)
GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
Best to post that complaint at tomtom.com forums. We're not tied to TT here, just help those looking for something we can help with.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
11
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Mobile App
Ok cheers for that will post there. Thanks.
 
Ad

Advertisements

Joined
Aug 10, 2018
Messages
11
Country
<img src="/styles/default/custom/flags/gb.png" alt="United Kingdom" /> United Kingdom
TomTom Model(s)
Mobile App
Apparently all happening with release version 2.61. We wait.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Top