Tomtom Go iOS and MyDrive Routes

Discussion in 'Mobile Navigation' started by Levisp, Dec 7, 2019.

  1. Levisp

    Levisp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mobile App
    When will the IOS version of TomTom Go have the same functionality as the Android version regarding the storing and syncing of MyDrive routes ? Will we ever get this !!
     
    Levisp, Dec 7, 2019
    #1
    GrantM likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  2. Levisp

    GrantM

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO610
    Totally agree, I bought the app for an upcoming trip and have planned the routes in mydrive which I was going to load into the app. But no option for this. That is stupid and a waste of money on the app which won't perform such a simple function.
     
    GrantM, Mar 1, 2020
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Levisp

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,237
    Likes Received:
    206
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    @GrantM
    At least you have your 610 to send them to, unless you can't take it with you. Don't know what to tell the OP, though. I use Android, so hadn't realized this.
     
    canderson, Mar 1, 2020
    #3
  4. Levisp

    GrantM

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO610
    @canderson
    Yes I can luckily. I have had to buy the uk map which was much more expensive than the app. This is the main reason I was going to use the phone over the 610. Love my 610 though I have now cancelled my app subscription for go on the phone and won’t renew it until TomTom fix this glaring oversight in the app.
     
    GrantM, Mar 1, 2020
    #4
  5. Levisp

    Levisp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mobile App
    Well its been awhile since I posted asking the very reasonable question why the IOS app does not have a Myroute functionality the same as the Android app. Come on TomTom ! Someone give me ANY excuse why there is this difference it would be better than silence. Shame.
     
    Levisp, Aug 6, 2020
    #5
  6. Levisp

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    11,237
    Likes Received:
    206
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720, GO740TM Live, GO 1535 Live, Via 1535, Via 1605, GO 52, GO 600, GO 620, GO 630, TomTom Bridge
    Best to post that complaint at tomtom.com forums. We're not tied to TT here, just help those looking for something we can help with.
     
    canderson, Aug 6, 2020
    #6
  7. Levisp

    Levisp

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    TomTom Model(s):
    Mobile App
    Ok cheers for that will post there. Thanks.
     
    Levisp, Aug 6, 2020
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.