TomTom Go 930 Device not recognized

TomTom Model(s)
TomTom Go 930
Hello,
This is my first time using these forums. I found out about it on TomTom.com website. I installed Windows 7 SP1 x86, and I also installed TomTom Home 2.9. I have a TomTom Go 930. I haven't updated my device since I got it. Now, every time I connect my TomTom Go 930 to my computer, via the original USB cable, I get unknown device connected. Then Windows 7 SP1 trys to install a "generic" driver, and it doesn't show up in the Device Manager, or with TomTom Home 2. Then when I do connect my TomTom Go 930 to the computer, it asks me if I want to connect to the PC, and I answer YES. Then windows give me the sound when a new device is found, but under TomTom Home 2 (v 2.9) , it shows that the deviced is NOT connected. I tried resetting my TomTom Go 930 several times, with out any success. I know that you get hundreds of problems similar to this one, but I made sure that I did everything correctly before I posted this message in the Official Forum. I would appreciate any and all help. I've had my TomTom G0 930 for over five years, which my son gave me for Christmas, and I haven't updated it at all.
Thank You.
Charlie :confused:

If you can, I would appreciate it very much if you could foward me the answer to my question to my e-mail address as well (e-mail address removed) deleted for privacy -- moderator]

Last edited by a moderator: