TomTom 620 connectivity

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Allan Woolcock, Jun 17, 2018.

  1. Allan Woolcock

    Allan Woolcock

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 620
    Hi, just got a 620 to replace my faulty 6200.
    I am having problems, unit will connect via the app for a few days, then, without notice, sometimes in the middle of a trip, lose connectivity..the app will sometimes show “device out of range” or cease to send trips from the app ( iPhone 7) to the device.
    Surely I don’t have to use hotspot if I have the app ? I don’t understand why it will work perfectly for a few days then stop ?
    TomTom have been of little or no assistance
    Any thoughts ?
    Allan
     
    Allan Woolcock, Jun 17, 2018
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Allan Woolcock

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,742
    Likes Received:
    414
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Did you actually call support?:

    [​IMG] Australia
    1300 135 604
    Monday-Friday:9:00 am to 5:30 pm AEST
     
    dhn, Jun 17, 2018
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Allan Woolcock

    Allan Woolcock

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 620
    Yes, they advised me to do a re set on both device and phone, which I did, and it worked for a few days, then failed again. Has anyone else experienced this issue?
     
    Allan Woolcock, Jun 18, 2018
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.