Services ? on Via 125

TomTom Model(s)
910GO VIA125 LIVE
Hi all I recently purchased a VIA125 European map version, and after getting it home I found that Halfords who I purchased it from had given me the Homer Simpson item instead now as I pointed out to them I was not going to pay a premium for something like an extra voice when I can get it for free any way on the web and to be honest I tend to delete the voices as I only want to listen out for speed cams etc...

My problem is I thought I was getting the Live services version and as I drive for a living this is something I wanted and thought I had the year free deal....after this period I would then decide if it was worth continuing....

Anyway on connecting to the PC I see that Traffic is there and indeed speed camera's but on clicking on Traffic it says

"CONNECT A TOM TOM RDS-TMC TRAFFIC RECEIVER"

Well I got out my old 910GO and went to plug in the Traffic Receiver you know the one when you spend an extra £60 and they say buy once never buy again and get free traffic for life........and hey as if by magic there's no where to plug it into....come on what gives what's the little secret.....I want to be able to get Live services how do I get around this or have I just been sold the wrong product and I have to take it back...:confused:

Lee F

Yes I know that's why I have posted this as I do not see them items what I want to know is can it still be subscribed to as this is what I asked for when I brought the Tom Tom.....unless it can be then I will have to take it back as it is not the Tom Tom said I wanted....

You've got the wrong product, take it back.

LIVE services include "HDTraffic" This is different (and hopefully better) than the "RDS-TMC" Traffic you got using your plug-in receiver.
You might want to read some of the epic topics about TT reducing the "horizon" for traffic reports though..