remembering a location

Is there a way to "remember" a location in a TOMTOM one?

Like if I were at a location and wanted to navigate to it again?

You could set current location as a favourite and, next time, just Navigate to-->Favourite and select this location.

In your 'Quickmenu', you can set one of the icons to be 'Add this Position to Favourites'. So, as I said, you get to a certain location, tap the Add this position.... in Quickmenu.

And you are good to go in the future.

A second method is to add the current location as a poi in a poi category you have set up.

Great but........

What I am trying to set as a favorite is not an address. This is a sort of off road place

I am an amateur astronomer and have found a site that I like and would like to be able to navigate back to that position without a physial address.

Then you have a problem. Here's why:

TomTom can set an off road location as a favourite since it takes the lat/long values as the location.

However, if you try to Navigate To --> Favourite. It will show you a route not found unless your favourite is on a mapped road. TomTom is a on road gps and, as such, the best it can route you to is a road closest to the off road location.

What I am trying to set as a favorite is not an address. This is a sort of off road place

I am an amateur astronomer and have found a site that I like and would like to be able to navigate back to that position without a physial address.
Not sure about your model, but the GO series has a second screen of options (use the blue right arrow) and select "My location" for your favorite when you are on site. It will store the current latitude/longitude and ask you to name the location.

Then you have a problem. Here's why:

TomTom can set an off road location as a favourite since it takes the lat/long values as the location.