Driving to a location using GPS co-ordinates

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by wjlelectric, Dec 18, 2019.

  1. wjlelectric

    wjlelectric

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    TomTom Model(s):
    Via 1535 TM
    Been a while since I posted a question. I have an older Tom Tom Via 1535 TM that still accepts map updates. I've always used it using addresses and cities. Is it possible to drive to a location using GPS co-ordinates and if so how do I do it? Any answer is appreciated.
     
    wjlelectric, Dec 18, 2019
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. wjlelectric

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,952
    Likes Received:
    193
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Drive to
    (Right arrow)
    Latitude Longitude
     
    canderson, Dec 18, 2019
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. wjlelectric

    wjlelectric

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    TomTom Model(s):
    Via 1535 TM
    Thank you, I really appreciate the help. Had this GPS for a long time and never noticed this option. Unbelievable.
    Thanks again.
     
    wjlelectric, Dec 19, 2019
    #3
  4. wjlelectric

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Likes Received:
    83
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Don't blame yourself, it's the cold around Portage and Main!
    ;->)
     
    Arno, Dec 19, 2019
    #4
  5. wjlelectric

    wjlelectric

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Winnipeg
    TomTom Model(s):
    Via 1535 TM
    You got that right!!!
     
    wjlelectric, Dec 22, 2019
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.