Planning routes on android then transferring routes to a 510

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by oldun, Aug 26, 2015.

  1. oldun

    oldun

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St Neots, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 5100 World
    The title says it all .

    I have a new GO510 and I have been able to plan a route on my laptop and transfer it to the 510 using My Connect.

    Can I plan a route on my Samsung Galaxy Tab S and the transfer it to my 510?
     
    oldun, Aug 26, 2015
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. oldun

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    mvl, Aug 27, 2015
    #2
    oldun likes this.
    1. Advertisements

  3. oldun

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,889
    Likes Received:
    184
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Since he is able to transfer a route using MyConnect, I think we can assume he's got one of the new 510s.
     
    canderson, Aug 27, 2015
    #3
    oldun likes this.
  4. oldun

    oldun

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St Neots, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 5100 World
    Thanks for the help. I wasn't aware that there was a new and an old version of the 510 so I did not add any further ino to my listing.

    Yes it is the new model bought from Amazon only a few days ago.
     
    oldun, Aug 27, 2015
    #4
  5. oldun

    oldun

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St Neots, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 5100 World

    I am told that my Sony Xperia M4 Aqua, Nexus 7 and Samsung Tab S are all incompatible so not help there!
     
    oldun, Aug 27, 2015
    #5
  6. oldun

    canderson Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    10,889
    Likes Received:
    184
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO720 GO 740 GO1535 GO1605 VIA1535 GO 600
    Guess I'm surprised. The Xperia Z1 and Z3 seem to be doing OK per some folks that own them. Wonder what it is about the M4 that's an issue?
     
    canderson, Aug 27, 2015
    #6
    oldun likes this.
  7. oldun

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    Search for "Tomtom Mydrive" in google play. I linked you to the USA app (which doesn't work in Europe).

    If you are in Europe your search should show a compatible app.
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2015
    mvl, Aug 28, 2015
    #7
    oldun likes this.
  8. oldun

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    @oldun, suggest yo edit your profile to show that you are in the UK.
     
    Arno, Aug 28, 2015
    #8
    oldun likes this.
  9. oldun

    oldun

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St Neots, UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 5100 World
    I will try and do this ASAP
     
    oldun, Sep 9, 2015
    #9
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.